Call Now! (410) 322-2811

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.82

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 11/27/2018 | Author: Brenda H., Abingdon, MD

Comments: Sam and his helper, Thomas, arrived on time. They brought all the supplies and equipment needed to do the job. Sam and Thomas are real professionals. They work at a steady pace and got the job done ahead of schedule. The work site was kept clean and neat. And, the price was very reasonable for the amount of work that needed to be done. I will be recommending them and calling them again for future projects.

Review Date: 10/29/2018 | Author: Juan L., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Quick, professional, reliable and reasonable.

Review Date: 10/10/2018 | Author: Camille A., Forest Hill, MD

Comments: Quality work and completed on time.

Review Date: 09/04/2018 | Author: Greg G., Forest Hill, MD

Comments:

Review Date: 09/02/2018 | Author: Pat T., Abingdon, MD

Comments: Contractor came next day, was prompt, punctual and reasonable. He cleaned up and the ceiling looks great.

Review Date: 08/30/2018 | Author: Drew B., Elkton, MD

Comments:

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: Joe J., Kingsville, MD

Comments: Sam came out the next day and gave me an estimate. He came out when he said he would and was on time. Did good work and cleaned up after he was done.

Review Date: 08/08/2018 | Author: Mindy C., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: very good

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Kim J., Joppa, MD

Comments: Great work

Review Date: 04/04/2018 | Author: Renee M., Arlington, VA

Comments: Sam and his partner were professional and punctual. I had emailed to ask if they could do herringbone pattered subway tile for my kitchen backsplash. He quickly responded stating he could and giving a very reasonable quote. On the day of the project when Sam arrived, it became apparent that he did not know what Herringbone Pattern was. It does require much more time and cuts to install than a standard subway tile pattern. He said that the price would be $100 more than what he had initially quoted. This still was a fair prices for the amount of work that needed to be done. I was also a bit concerned that he had never seen or heard of the Herringbone pattern. Sam took the time to look up some photos of it and watch videos on how to install it. Once he felt confident, the two of them got started. The finished in a timely matter and the finished product was EXACTLY what I wanted. I am very happy :)

Review Date: 03/24/2018 | Author: Lee-ann Z., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Sam is really good and I highly recommend him. He completed our house in a week. His prices are by far the most reasonable and his very honest. Thank you Sam for taking on our project.

Review Date: 03/03/2018 | Author: Donald M., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Very pleased with the professionalism, response and great work. Will definitely keep their number handy!

Review Date: 02/23/2018 | Author: Maegan W., Belcamp, MD

Comments: Great service!

Review Date: 02/08/2018 | Author: Melissa B., Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: This company did a wonderful job. They were prompt, professional, and detail oriented. I am very pleased, and will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Deborah H., Edgewood, MD

Comments: Sam and Thomas are the BEST!! If you need a home improvement job done call these guys. I got a decent estimate for the small job and an early date to get it done (within two days). They came, set to work, cleaned up after and were out of here in such a flash I still had time to run some late errands. The work is immaculate and you can tell these two are Professionals with a capital "P"! The best review I can give Byblos Home Improvements, Inc., is to say I'd definitely hire them again!!

Review Date: 11/17/2017 | Author: Carlos L., Abingdon, MD

Comments: they know there job and are on time.

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Jerry H., Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: Outstanding workmanship. Showed up on time and finished on time. I'd hire this outfit each time I had a need for home repair or home improvement work.

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Zach P., Jarrettsville, MD

Comments: Will beat every competitors price and get the job done efficiently and effectively. Sam is quiet but gets the job done!

Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Ryan S., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Great work at a fair price. Cleaned up well after completion and went above and beyond to meet our needs. Repair was completed very quickly! Will use again!

Review Date: 09/14/2017 | Author: Frank D., Abingdon, MD

Comments: Dan is a true professional and his work quality is incomparable. I will keep his contact information at an arm's reach for future home improvement jobs.

Review Date: 09/06/2017 | Author: Michael K., Bel Air, MD

Comments:

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: Frederick L., Abingdon, MD

Comments: Great Experience with Byblos. After getting several estimate's from other contractors, I chose Byblos, not because they were the cheapest, but because of their knowledge and truthfulness. I had originally thought that my drywall project would just take some finishing, and then sanding. What I didn't anticipate was the amount of sanding/dust. Not to mention the fact that even then it wouldn't look perfect. Sam told me that the only way to do that would be to place new drywall and the tape and then finish. The were completely professional with everything, and even offered to put up crown molding for no extra charge. All in all it was a great experience and I definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 07/13/2017 | Author: Donna S., Perryville, MD

Comments:

Review Date: 06/30/2017 | Author: Bernard g. E., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Great Work. This is the 2nd time I've used Byblos, and will continue to do so!

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Nathan L., Edgewood, MD

Comments: Very polite and professional

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: Robert L., Havre De Grace, MD

Comments: Fair price; efficient service; clean workers, great finished job. Would recommend.

Review Date: 06/05/2017 | Author: Aphrodite C., Bel Air, MD

Comments: I was very pleased with the quality of work and the fairness of the price. I will definitely have him back for other projects and refer him to my neighbors.

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: David B., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Byblos was courteous, prompt, and respectful. Most importantly its work was perfect and completed in a reasonable amount of time. I definitely would us this company again.

Review Date: 05/30/2017 | Author: Jennie M., North East, MD

Comments: Very good quality Excellent Man to work for you. Would hire again.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Catherine W., Bel Air, MD

Comments: I am very happy with he work that was done. Very courteous, and pleasant, and made sure I was satisfied with all the work they did, and my place looks great. Thank you for all your help.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Mike B., Bel Air, MD

Comments: DID A GREAT JOB REPAIRED A SPOT I TRIED TO DO MY SELF THEY WERE FAST AND CLEANDED UP VERY PROFESSIONAL

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: Dan C., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Fast clean and professional. Did a Great Job! Patched 3 holes in drywall, you can not even see where holes were after they painted.

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Angela M., Forest Hill, MD

Comments: I had this company out to repair some water damage I had on a ceiling. Sam replaced some of the ceiling drywall and repainted the entire ceiling. They were on time, cleaned up well, and were professional. Sam was also very fast at responding to all my messages and answered all my questions well. They did a great job and I will use them again!

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: Mike B., Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: Great job. On time. Very professional. Will hire again.

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Evassar E., Abingdon, MD

Comments: will hire again thought he was a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Leslie B., Joppa, MD

Comments: Sam and his assistant showed up on time every day of the job. They worked hard and efficiently and finished the job earlier than estimated. They did a very good job on this project. Sam suggested to use up the left-over tiles for a border around the vanity, without charging extra. They returned 2 days later to install the toilet which had not been delivered at the beginning of the job. We will have another project later in the Spring, and we plan on hiring him again. We are rating him at 5 stars.

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Lori J., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Very quick to respond and was on time to do the job. Did a very good job and cleaned up after. Fair price for the work done.

Review Date: 02/04/2017 | Author: Angela R., Edgewood, MD

Comments: Sam was quick to respond, repaired the damage in less than 48 hours!! Professional and prompt. Looking forward to working with them again!

Review Date: 02/04/2017 | Author: Brian W., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: Excellent work. I highly recommend them to others.

Review Date: 01/27/2017 | Author: Timothy M., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: Quick service, responded in days notice and completed the job as expected will hire again. Overall great experience.

Review Date: 01/27/2017 | Author: Al'velus S., Abingdon, MD

Comments: Very professional, explained exactly what occurred and how he would repair. I was very impressed with the final outcome of job.

Review Date: 01/21/2017 | Author: Sylvia D., Forest Hill, MD

Comments: Prompt polite service, excellent job, great price, nice clean up. I couldn't say enough nice things about this Company. Whenever we need service again, we will be calling Sam.

Review Date: 08/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Joppa, MD

Comments: Very accomodating to my schedule

Review Date: 07/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Abingdon, MD

Comments: No comment.

Review Date: 07/10/2016 | Author: Barry R., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Byblos was very fast with his initial contact of me after my search, very prompt in providing quote and started/completed the job two days after my initial search on Home Advisor. Sam spent the better part of a day, repairing/reinforcing our primary staircase (manufactured stairs), which included removing then replacing the drywall under the steps. Great job with stairs and the drywall repair was excellent as well. Quality of work was excellent with only a very minor issue, which was taken care of.

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Irvin C., Edgewood, MD

Comments: We were able to get the job completed and started on time. They were neat and clean and did a good job. I would recommend them to others.

Review Date: 05/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Bel Air, MD

Comments: I was impressed. Overall, better than I expected.

Review Date: 05/19/2016 | Author: Everette B., Abingdon, MD

Comments: Excellent work

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: Lynn C., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Very well done. Did the work the day I called. I would recommend.

Review Date: 05/11/2016 | Author: Rory A., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: Was on time and did great work would definitely recommend and would use again in the future if I ever have any other issues

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Rochelle K., Whiteford, MD

Comments: Fast, curteous, efficient, & clean.

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Kevin C., Joppa, MD

Comments: showed up when he said he would and went about their work and new exactly what to do.

Review Date: 03/29/2016 | Author: Bary S., Bel Air, MD

Comments: They showed up on time, quickly did their work, and cleaned up before they left. I fully recommend their work.

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: Kevin C., Abingdon, MD

Comments: Excellent Service. Friendly and on time. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: John T., Abingdon, MD

Comments: Great job and was very quick

Review Date: 02/05/2016 | Author: Ardella C., Joppa, MD

Comments: Let me start by saying, I had never met anyone from this company before. I needed someone to install a vanity and counter/sink in the bathroom. The experience was superb! On time, extremely professional, I purchased the wrong vanity style. Instead of telling me to go back and get the right vanity for the bathroom, they listened to what I really needed and creatively found ways to work around the challenges of the project. Made a special trip to the store to pick up additional items due to the change of plans. This not only indicated the level of expertise and ability to add value to my project while helping me manage costs, but also their willingness to ensure that I was pleased with the work. While this was a relatively small project, I am so pleased with the work that I am looking forward to larger projects in the very near future. I will also add that the value for the price cannot not be beat. Beside being knowledgeable, they will explain each step of the way what is happening. They went the extra mile to ensure needed parts were correct. Checks and rechecks the work for accuracy. I can't say enough about the work, professionalism, expertise, and customer care they provided me. This is my contractor for all future bathroom and kitchen improvements. Thanks Byblos Home Improvement,Inc!

Review Date: 01/29/2016 | Author: Miki M., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: Excellent Service. Friendly and on time. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 01/21/2016 | Author: Terrie D., Abingdon, MD

Comments: The gentleman was ON TIME which is so rare and his work was incredible. He takes pride in his skills and you can tell by looking at the finished product. I will be hiring him again!

Review Date: 01/18/2016 | Author: Jim B., Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: Best contractor that has ever done any work for me. Perfectionist.

Review Date: 01/02/2016 | Author: Tina G., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: The Byblos Home Improvement team remodeled our bathroom. They were always on time and on schedule. The service they provide is at a reasonable price. They are professionals that do good work.

Review Date: 12/20/2015 | Author: Janice K., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: Contractor Byblos Home Improvement was in my home on January 2 2016 to install a small section of drywall and paint it. Also removed dark stain on a door and painted it white. The original dates he was here was November 21; Tuesday 24; and Friday 27. There was a misunderstanding on the original work to be completed. On January 2, 2016, the work was completed to my satisfaction. I'm very pleased with the work he has done.

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: Richard H., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Very quick and prompt Does excellent work

Review Date: 12/06/2015 | Author: Wanda P., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: Prompt! Arrived a little ahead of the scheduled time! That in itself was impressive. Made sure my home was left the way it was found, absent of any installation debris. I would definitely hire this contractor again!

Review Date: 11/21/2015 | Author: Patricia T., Edgewood, MD

Comments: I was very pleased with Sam work was very professionl job and the price was reasonable .

Review Date: 11/05/2015 | Author: Cassandra D., Bel Air, MD

Comments: I am very pleased with Sam he was professional, on time, cleaned after his self.l he does beautiful work.

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: Tom L., Bel Air, MD

Comments: The process of obtaining the work was straight forward; The work was well done and completed on time. The price for the job was reasonable and competitive with another contractor.

Review Date: 09/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Abingdon, MD

Comments: Good experience

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: Linda A., Bel Air, MD

Comments: I was very pleased with the work. A very professional job.

Review Date: 09/08/2015 | Author: Maria D., Forest Hill, MD

Comments: Quick service, professional to work with and highly skilled. Drywall repair is an art form and they did an absolutely perfect job.

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Shirley M., Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: They were on time, quick, professional and pleasant. I liked how they gave me suggestions. Also they gave me helpful information. They performed more than install and repair doors. They replaced old mirrors with framed mirrors, fixed cabinets, replaced an old light with a new one, layed new carpet, built a wall for one of the closet doors that they replaced. They also did other things I asked them to do. I would hire again.

Review Date: 06/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: On time, price as quoted, they were quick and results look good.

Review Date: 06/04/2015 | Author: Rebecca R., Middle River, MD

Comments: They were prompt, professional and pleasant. I was very pleased with the work performed by them . Yes, I would recommend this comoany to others, and I have.

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: David T., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Work was done quickly and well. Result looks very good. Very professional. Would hire again.

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Bel Air, MD

Comments: showed up on time. Was neat and polite. First job was shoddy and rushed. Had him come out second time and he did and work was a 110% better than the first time.

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: Toni F., Abingdon, MD

Comments: The cost of the repair was reasonable. The job was completed in a very timely manner. They were able to duplicate the pattern of my railing when several sections had to be removed. I didn't expect them to paint the repaired railing. That was nice.

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: Thomas F., Belcamp, MD

Comments: On time..price as quoted..good work..would hire again

Review Date: 02/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Forest Hill, MD

Comments: Sam explained the project in detail before and during the project. Outstanding workmanship & fair price. Very happy customer.

Review Date: 01/26/2015 | Author: Krishnaj G., Nottingham, MD

Comments: They did a good job!

Review Date: 12/06/2014 | Author: Russell Y., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Arrived on time, easy to work with. Very detail oriented, took pride in his work. Sam explained why he did what he did so I would understand. I would recommend him to a friend and certainly call him back if I ever need dry wall work done again.

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: Charles L., TOWSON, MD

Comments: Quoted quickly, showed up on time and completed the work quickly. Easy to work with. Asked him to do a small additional repair and he added at no charge. He has a helper that works well with him. He installed drywall, taped and Spackle some of my existing drywall. re- patched some nail pops.

Review Date: 10/01/2014 | Author: Gary O., Belcamp, MD

Comments: Very prompt, clean up was perfect. Sam is a A++++++ person to do business with.

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: August N., Forest Hill, MD

Comments: Sam does interior work. While here I had him re-grout a shower/bath fixture. His charges are very fair in my opinion and he does good work. Cleans up fairly well after himself and is a pleasant person. Perhaps he could supply written invoices but then again I didn't specifically ask for one, so maybe he does on request. I will definitely use him for anything else I done in my home.

Review Date: 08/17/2014 | Author: Barbara E., Nottingham, MD

Comments: Came the same afternoon after calling to give me an estimate. Within 2 days the job was complete. Very happy with the job done, and would recommend again.

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, aberdeen, MD

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 04/24/2014 | Author: Lisa S., Nottingham, MD

Comments: Extremely satisfied with the fast response, reasonable estimate, friendly service, and excellent quality of work! I feel very comfortable in recommending Byblos to friends and family, and I will definitely hire again for additional project.

Review Date: 02/05/2014 | Author: Jason F., Abingdon, MD

Comments: Sam was very quick to respond, came out immediately for the estimate, made a very competetive offer, and completed the work timely and with high quality. Would absolutely use them again.

Review Date: 11/22/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Bel Air, MD

Comments: showed up on time.

Review Date: 11/08/2013 | Author: Gary M., Abingdon, MD

Comments: .

Review Date: 10/31/2013 | Author: Tracy F., Abingdon, MD

Comments: I love the work they did in my basement top rated quality, very reasonable price and completed in only 3 days :) We will use them again if we need any more work done without hesitation...

Review Date: 10/31/2013 | Author: Tracy F., Abingdon, MD

Comments: I am thrilled with the work done on my basement - Sam and his crew came out right away and the work was completed in just 3 days :)

Review Date: 05/12/2013 | Author: Melissa W., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Byblos Home Improvement Inc,was the best choice for our basement remodel sam and his workers are very reliableand they do qualite work for good price we recommend this company

Review Date: 02/05/2013 | Author: Sylvia C., Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: Sam did an excellent job with my basement. Sam and workers were on time and the project was completed quickly. The quality of workmanship was top notch and all workers were professional and efficient. Excellent price for work done. They installed a dropped ceiling, custom cabinet work, doors, some drywall and carpet. I would definitely recommend Byblos Home Improvements and will use him again for other remodel jobs.

Review Date: 10/07/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Severna Park, MD

Comments: The work was well done and was the best price around.

Review Date: 04/15/2012 | Author: Keri R., Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: On time, good rate,good work and a nice guy.

Review Date: 04/13/2012 | Author: Eli K., Forest Hill, MD

Comments: Sam provided quality work for the best price and was able to finish the job quickly. I will continue to work with him for all my home improvement needs.

Review Date: 11/22/2011 | Author: Kimberly M., Joppa, MD

Comments: Byblos Home Improvement is wonderful, Sam is efficient and completed our basement before the promise date. His workmanship is superb. I would use him again!

Review Date: 06/28/2011 | Author: Shanel M., Abingdon, MD

Comments: Sam was very professional at all times. He kept us informed about the inspections and who would be at our home at any given time. We would definitely use Byblos Home Improvement for our remodeling needs in the future.

Review Date: 12/13/2010 | Author: Audrey D., Silver Spring, MD

Comments: Salim works hard and quickly. The framing and wood finishing work rates 5 Stars with me. He built frames for two doors and several windows, installed three more doors, framed four rooms in the basement, built a stairway banister, framed a shower and did all of the sheetrock finish work. I would hire him again... this was a big job and he was responsive to all my phone calls and moderately priced. I would recommend him especially for wood finishing work.

Review Date: 11/17/2017 | Author: Nick H., ,

Comments: Very prompt and always on time. Very respectful of the house. Good quality work.

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: Jim B., ,

Comments: Workmanship was perfect. I was painter for 30 years and was impressed. Was courteous and personable very easy to work with. Guy that worked along side was also good and would recommend them and pleased with the work they did for me.

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: Terry H., ,

Comments: ON time, reasonable rates, and fixed the switch problem. I will use the again for next project.

Review Date: 08/16/2010 | Author: Zikar S., ,

Comments: Outstanding. I have never seen someone that is so efficient. The quality work he has done for me is fantastic. The color and the work was beautiful.